The Chakra System is a term that has its roots in Sanskrit. Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means a  wheel or disk. The human chakra system includes these chakras which are the concentrated energy centers of the body. A combination of the origins of the word and its description give chakra the definition as follows -
Chakra System: The wheels of energy that spin through one's body. 

The chakra system is said to have originated in India between 1500 and 500 BC in an old text called the Vedas. The human chakra system consists of seven major points that align starting from the base of the spine, up till the crown of the head.

Chakras and their Importance: Why it Matters
The purpose of the seven chakra systems is to keep the flow of prana, which is the ultimate pure healing energy all around us and within us. This functions to keep us healthy, happy and vibrant. Each chakras correspond to our bodies' specific organs which in turn governs the  physical, emotional, psychological, and spiritual states of being.  As we know, our behavior, mood, and well-being heavily impacts us and influences many areas of our lives. When our chakra system is blocked, there is a negative effect on our emotional and physical health. This may explain why you may often feel stuck in life despite working hard and not witnessing results.

The good news is that you can know when either of the chakra points are blocked. The most important thing to know is that this state of a blocked human chakra system is not permanent. There are ways to unlock the chakras, leading to an enhanced flow within the energy system and, consequently, promoting greater well-being.

How do I know if the Human Chakra System is Balanced?
Matrrix offers multiple personality assessments with the Chakra System Personality Profiler being one of them. It presents a range of questions you need to answer in the most authentic way to reach an accurate analysis. You’d know the chakras and their importance upon seeing the results, and working to rectify blocked chakras. We also have energy healers who work towards balancing the chakra system in the body. 

Benefits of the Matrrix Chakra System Personality Profiler (CSPP) Assessment

  • Aids in bringing a balance to your life
  • Helps you identify your life purpose
  • Helps you understand what makes you happy, and how to express yourself better
  • Develops higher levels of compassion in you
  • Increased self-awareness levels by helping one know their personality type and work on what and where to improve.
  • Improved focus towards goal-formation
  • Guides one to better living.  

Chakra System: Understanding the Scales of the CSPP Assessment
1. Muladhara or Root Chakra

The Muladhara chakra in the body is the chakra of stability, security, and basic needs. It is associated with the base of the spine, the pelvic floor, and the first three vertebrae. This chakra is responsible for your sense of security and survival. When this chakra is open, we feel safe.  When the muladhara root chakra is blocked, we tend to feel anxious and fearful.

2. Svadhisthana or Sacral Chakra
The Svadhisthana chakra is the second chakra, and it is responsible for one's sexuality, sensuality, and feelings of pleasure. It is located in the lower abdomen, in between the pubic bone and below the navel. When  Svadhisthana sacral chakra is aligned and open, the individual is friendly, passionate, and fulfilled. When the Svadhisthana chakra is blocked, the individual is left uninspired and emotionally unstable. There are professionals who work towards the Sacral Chakra healing to guide one towards contentment.

3. Manipura Chakra or Solar Plexus Chakra
The Manipura Chakra is located in the region that begins from the navel to the ribcage and is said to be responsible for metabolic, digestive, and stomach related activities. Manipura in Sanskrit translates in meaning to the 'lustrous gem.' The Solar Plexus Chakra nexus is said to be the source of individual power, thus governing the individual's self-esteem. A Solar Plexus Chakra blockage results in issues around self-esteem, decision making, and anger. The good news is that the Solar Plexus Chakra healing is possible leading to improved health and well-being.

4. Anahata Chakra or Heart Chakra
The Anahata Chakra  is found at the center of the chest, including the heart, thymus gland, lungs, and breasts. This chakra point is considered the central point and the meeting point of the physical and spiritual, serving as a bridge between the body, mind, emotions, and spirit. When aligned and balanced, the heart chakra gives rise to love and compassion. A heart chakra blockage leads to grief, anger, jealousy, and even hatred. Apart from heart chakra meditation, there are many heart chakra yoga poses to help one towards healing.

5. Vishuddi Chakra or Throat Chakra
The Vishuddha chakra is located at the throat as the name suggests and is associated with the following organs; thyroid, parathyroid, jaw, neck, mouth, tongue, and larynx. The throat chakra is associated with communication and is the first of the three spiritual chakras. When the Vishuddha chakra is aligned and balanced, it results in the freedom to speak and express oneself clearly and concisely and to listen to others. Blocking of the Vishuddha Chakra leads to emotional issues such as the fear of speaking up for the self, fear of being judged, problems with concentration and focus. However, you can also activate the Vishuddha Chakra powers using healing methods, meditation, and yoga.

6. Anja or Third Eye Chakra
Probably one of the more common depictions of the chakra system, the third eye chakra location is between the eyebrows, and it is said to guide one's intuition, insight, and awareness. It can be thought of as the eye of the soul. This chakra helps one to see through things giving a clearer picture beyond what is visible on the surface level.
7. Sahasrara or Crown Chakra
The last of the chakra system is the 'thousand petal lotus' or the crown that is the center of enlightenment and the spiritual connection to the higher self, others, and the Divine. This chakra point is fairly different from the rest as it is least likely to be opened though one can get glimpses of it in moments of spiritual connections. One can realize it is blocked when one feels isolated or goes through emotional distress. 

Knowing your Chakra System: Who can opt for this assessment?
Anyone willing to make a change in their lives can opt for the Matrrix Chakra System Personality Profiler (CSPP).  This is suitable for those who would like to understand their true selves better with a knowledge of the human chakra system. The CSPP is packed with questions about the seven Chakras. You need to answer each question as truly as possible. This helps in understanding the chakra system in the human body. You gain knowledge towards knowing if there is any imbalance. You also get access to the expert analysis of the assessment that works towards bringing a balance in the mind, body, and spirit. 

Are you looking to understand your chakra system? Click here to begin the Chakra System Personality Profiler. Remember, no answer is final and binding. You can also connect with Energy Healing Professionals to open blocked chakras. Questions? Write to [email protected].

Begin Test